Rivers Assembly confirms 3 commissioner-designates reappointed by Gov Wike

Kindly Share

The Rivers State House of Assembly, on Friday, screened and confirmed 3 Commissioner-designates.

The names of the appointees were forwarded by Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, on Thursday.

The Commissioner designates confirmed by the House are; Dax George-Kelly, Isaac Kamalu and Professor Zacchaeus Adangor.

George-Kelly and Kamalu had resigned to participate in the just-concluded Governorship primaries of the People’s Democratic Party in Rivers state.

Prof. Adangor on his part was among the cabinet members recently dissolved by Gov. Wike.

Speaking during their screening, the leader of the House, Martins Amaewhule stated that both George-Kelly and Adangor have been “prudent public servants of the state and deserve to be confirmed as commissioners”.

The speaker of the House, Ikuiyi Ibani appreciated the efforts of commissioner designates in their strides in the Gov. Wike’s administration.

Kindly Share

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.